2017-2018 Year Calendar

August 28 - September 1 . Teacher Planning Days
September 4 Monday Labour Day - No School
September 5 Tuesday First Day of School, Convocation, Introduction to all classes
September 15 Friday School Retreat at Rehoboth
September 29 Friday Staff Collaboration Day - No School
TBD . Picture Day
October 5 Thursday "Meet the Teacher" Evening 7 PM
October 9 Monday Thanksgiving - No School
October 19-20 Thu. - Fri. PCCE Convention in Calgary - No School
October 31 Tuesday First Report Card
TBD . Picture Retake Day
November 9 Thursday Parent/Teacher Interviews
3:30PM - 5:30PM and 6:30PM - 9:00PM
November 10 Friday Parent/Teacher Interviews
9:00AM - Noon
November 13 Monday No School (in lieu - Remembrance Day)
December 21 Thursday Last day of classes before Christmas break
December 22 - January 7 . Christmas break
January 8 Monday Classes resume
Grade 12 Exams . .
January 11 Thursday English 30-1 and 30-2 Part A (9 AM)
January 23 Tuesday English 30-1 and 30-2 Part B (9 AM)
January 25 Thursday Math 30-1 and 30-2 (9 AM)
January 30 Tuesday Physics 30 (9AM)
January 30 Tuesday Science 30 (1 PM)
January 24 - 30 . Grade 10 & 11 School exams
January 31 Wednesday Semester Break / Staff Preparation Day
February 1 Thursday First Day of Second Semester
February 2 Friday Final Report Card for First Semester
February 8 Thursday Parent Teacher Interviews
3:30PM - 5:30PM and 6:30PM - 9:00PM
February16 Friday Staff Collaboration Day - No School
February 19 Monday Family Day in Alberta - No School
March 9 Friday Staff Collaboration Day - No School
March 23 - April 2 . Spring Break
April 3 Tuesday Classes Resume
April 13 Friday Staff Collaboration Day - No School
April 16, 17, 18 M, T and W Formal Graduation Pictures (Grade 12)
April 19 Thursday First Report Card of Second Semester
April 26 Thursday Parent Teacher Interviews
3:30PM - 5:30PM and 6:30PM - 9:00PM
April 27 Friday Parent Teacher Interviews in AM - No School
Staff Collaboration in PM

May 17

Thursday Society Meeting - 7:30 PM
May 18 Friday Staff Collaboration Day - No School
May 21 Monday Victoria Day - No School
June 8 Friday Staff Collaboration Day - No School
Grade 12 Exams . All Exams begin at 9 AM
June 14 Thursday Social 30-1 and 30-2 Part A
June 22 Friday Social 30-1 and 30-2 Part B
June 27 Wednesday Biology 30
June 28 Thursday Physics 30
June 20 -26 . Grade 10 and 11 Exams
June 29 . Graduation
Staff Wrap Up & Report Card Pickup